Home > Philly Music > Philly Soul >

Nothing But A House Party: Birth of The Philly Sound CD
Nothing But A House Party: Birth of The Philly Sound CD from www.retrophilly.com

Availability:: Usually Ships in 2 to 3 Business Days
Product Code: RPMS29

Wow, there was a real soulful house party goin' on in Philly back in the years of 1966-71 when the Philly sound was getting its groove on. Here's who was making music back then:

1. Ain't Nothing But a House Party - the Show Stoppers
2. You've Been Untrue - the Delfonics
3. Never Give You Up - Jerry Butler
4. It's All Over But the Shouting - George Tindley
5. Help Me (Get Over My Used to Be Lover) - Honey and the Bees
6. Christine - Executive Suite
7. Love Is All Right - Cliff Nobles
8. Ain't Got the Love of One Girl (On My Mind) - the Ambassadors
9. Peace to You Brother - Lou Jackson
10. My Balloon's Going Up - Archie Bell and the Drells
11. That's the Price You Have to Pay - Brenda and the Tabulations
12. Rainmaker - the Moods
13. Keep on Striving - Moses Smith
14. Piper Must Be Paid - Sonny Ross
15. You Better Stop It - Barbara Mason
16. Goin' Home to An Empty House - Sunshine (Herb Ward)
17. Every Day Is a Holiday - the Intruders
18. (You) Got What I Need - Freddie Scott
19. Girl You're Too Young - Len Barry
20. Your Fool Still Loves You - Oscar Weathers
21. What You Gave Up - the Continental Four
22. Let's Make a Promise - Peaches & Herb
23. I'm on My Way (Take 9) - Winfield Parker
24. Standing in the Darkness - the Ethics

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Philly Music > Philly Soul
Philly Music