Home > Philly Music > Philly Jams >

The Heath Brothers As We Were Saying CD
The Heath Brothers As We Were Saying CD from www.retrophilly.com

Availability:: Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Business Days
Product Code: RPMJ19

Philly's own band of brothers--the Heath Brothers-- were noted sidemen with the Modern Jazz Quartet and other great bands over the years but Percy, Jimmy and Tootie got together for this recording of brotherly love in the mid-1980s for this stellar recording with Stanley Cowell, Sir Roland Hanna, Mark Elf, Slide Hampton, Jon Faddis and percussionist James Mtume (Jimmy's son) for this memorable collection, including:

1.The Newest One

2. Bop Agin

3. For Seven's Sake

4. South Filthy

5. I'm Glad There Is You

6. Dave's Haze

7. Daydream

8. Nostalgia

9. This Is What It Is

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Philly Music > Philly Jams
Philly Music