Home > Philly Music > Pure Philly >

Simply Billie Holiday CD Set
Simply Billie Holiday CD Set from www.retrophilly.com

Availability:: Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Business Days
Product Code: RPMP05

Lady Day was born in Baltimore but raised in Philly and performed at such local joints as The Earle, Pep's,
The Showboat, Spider Kelly's, the Blue Note on North Broad Street and The Cadillac Club.
This CD set import includes all of her best performances:

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Lover Man
  • 2.I Gotta Right to Sing the Blues
  • 3.Miss Brown to You
  • 4.Swing Brother Swing
  • 5.Good Morning Heartache
  • 6.Long Gone Blues
  • 7.All of Me
  • 8.I Cried for You
  • 9.The Mood That I'm In
  • 10.I Can't Get Started
  • 11.That Ole Devil Called Love
  • 12.Nice Work If You Can Get It
  • 13.The Way You Look Tonight
  • 14.They Can't Take That Away from Me
  • 15.Easy Living
  • 16.I Cover the Waterfront
  • 17.Love Come Back to Me
  • 18.The Man I Love
  • 19.I Must Have That Man
  • 20.God Bless the Child

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Don't Explain
  • 2.Fine and Mellow
  • 3.No Regrets
  • 4.What a Little Moonlight Can Do
  • 5.I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  • 6.Solitude
  • 7.On the Sunny Side of the Street
  • 8.My Man
  • 9.I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
  • 10.I'll Get By
  • 11.Billie's Blues (I Love My Man)
  • 12.These Foolish Things
  • 13.Pennies from Heaven
  • 14.Them There Eyes
  • 15.No More
  • 16.A Fine Romance
  • 17.You Go to My Head
  • 18.He's Funny That Way
  • 19.Yesterdays
  • 20.Strange Fruit

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Philly Music > Pure Philly
Philly Music